What Motivates You?

16 Apr

I woke up this morning not feeling very motivated…I’m just going to lay it all out there! Mondays have always been my favorite day of the week, but for some reason this morning I woke up not wanting to get out of bed! On top of that, all I could think about was a nice big bowl of Lucky Charms! Am I the only one that has these moments? I hope not… haha

Anyways, it got me curious as to the different methods that we use to motivate ourselves. I have a few that I use, but I am very interested in hearing what motivates everyone else?! I posted a status update on my Facebook page asking “What motivates you?” and so far the responses have been great! If you would be so kind, leave a comment and tell me and everyone else, what it is that keeps you moving! Your response is likely to help motivate others who like me, are having to dig deep this morning to get the job done! Thanks!

One Response to “What Motivates You?”

  1. Brenton L. Graham April 16, 2012 at 8:57 AM #

    I was having “one of those mornings” too. I woke up at 6:30 and thought about going back to bed, but just when I almost dozed back off I thought of something I read a while back, “you can’t get much done in life if you only work on the days that you feel good.” I thought, “today is one of many days that I will not feel good, am I gonna go back to sleep or am I going to work hard on my good days and even harder on my bad days, because that’s how winning is done!” I went to the gym and now I’m feeling really motivated 🙂

Leave a comment